Council of Principal Investigators

School of Education & Human Development

About the Council

Council members represent Principal Investigators and faculty affiliated with Centers and Institutes. The Council commits to advancing SEHD’s goals in teaching and research. The CPI meets at least four times annually with a meeting schedule to be determined by members.


Elected representatives from each department and centers/institutes serve three-year terms.
See CPI Bylaws for complete membership details.

Have an idea or opinion? Let us know! Submit anonymously or leave your name and email.

Suggestion Box

12 + 4 =

Council Members

Name Department Term End Date
Tamika Gilreath – Immediate Past Chair KNSM 8/31/2022
Christine Stanley EAHR 8/31/2022
Sandra Acosta  EPSY 8/31/2023
David Wright  KNSM 8/31/2023
Benjamin Herman – Chair  TLAC 8/31/2023
Daniel Bowen  EAHR 8/31/2024
Hector Rivera  EPSY 8/31/2024
Zohreh Eslami  EPSY 8/31/2024
Lei-Shih (Lace) Chen – Vice Chair  KNSM 8/31/2024
Marc Goodrich  TLAC 8/31/2024
Bugrahan Yalvac  TLAC 8/31/2024

Our University CPI representatives are Dr. Timothy Elliott and Dr. Rafael Lara Alecio. Visit for meeting schedules and additional information.

Meeting Dates

All SEHD faculty are welcome to attend CPI meetings.

Upcoming Meetings

The first meeting for FY2023 will be scheduled soon. For more information, please contact Ann Savell.