Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean. The council develops ideas and recommends programs for the improvement of the college. The council consists of three faculty-elected members, one member from each department, and the Faculty Senate Caucus Leader.

The council has monthly meetings, and all members of the faculty may attend.

Minutes Request

2021 – 2022 Members

Christine Mark

EAHR Term 2022-2025

Jean Madsen

EAHR Term 2021-2024

Idean Ettekal

EPSY Term 2022-2025

Lei-Shih Chen (Chair)

HLKN Term 2021 - 2024

Marcia Montague

EPSY Term 2021-2024

Michael Thornton

HLKN Term 2021-2024

Cheryl Craig

TLAC Term 2021-2024

James Laub

TLAC Term 2022-2025


Regular term is 3 years. Members may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms even if one term may be less than 3 years.